Evansville and Vanderburgh County are represented by two state senators.  In general, the southern third of the county and Armstrong Township are part of District 49.   The county's west side is also in District 49.  Most of the county is in District 50, which extends to the east.  Below are some links to show the layouts of the districts and help to find which State Senator represents you.

Jim Tomes - District 49

Vaneta Becker - District 50


To find out who is your legislator click here.                     


General Contact Information

State Senate
Indiana State Senate
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2785
(317) 232-9400
(800) 382-9467

TDD Telephone Numbers
(317) 232-0404
(800) 548-9517


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 12/10/2013 3:43:36 PM